Staff & Board

A team committed to inspiring students across our region

Working together for our students

Our Staff Team, Board of Directors and Board of Governors all play an important role in guiding the organization.

They make strategic decisions about our future and collectively serve as an innovative force to empower the next generation of leaders.

JA South Western Ontario Staff

Karen Gallant
President & CEO
519-439-4201 Ext. 224

Karen Chafe
Director, Programs and Operations
519-439-4201 Ext. 225

Melissa Derbyshire
Director, Philanthropy
519-439-4201 Ext.236

Jenne Wason
Director, Marketing and Communications | Regional Director

Denise Pelley
Community Relations Manager, Executive Assistant
519-439-4201 Ext. 231

Sheena Gosse
Events & Program Manager
519-576-6610 x 3

Megan Siddall
Program Manager

Zoe Burness
Grant Coordinator
519-439-4201 Ext. 223

Head Office (London)

15 Wharncliffe Road North
London, ON, N6H 2A1

Regional Office (Chatham)  

60 William Street South
Chatham, ON, N7M 4S3

Regional Office (Kitchener)  

74 Queen Street, Unit B
Kitchener, ON, N2H 2H3
Tel: 519-576-6610

Board of Directors

JA South Western Ontario

Mark Russell
Sales Representative, Royal LePage Triland Realty

Board Member
Derek Askew
Associate Vice President, TD Bank Group

Board Member
Brad Bishop
Professor, Financial Planning, Fanshawe College

mark brown

Board Member
Mark Brown

Board Member
Leonard Bumbacco
Student Achievement Consultant, Waterloo Catholic District School Board

Board Member, Secretary
Logan Burnett
Associate, Harrison Pensa

Board Member
Murray Flanagan
Advisor, Flanagan Foodservice

Board Member
Bill Fox
President & Chief IT Architect, FoxNet

Director Emeritus
Brad Geddes
President and Chief Executive Officer, ZucoraHome

Board Member
Firas Halabi
Branch Manager, Libro Credit Union

Board Member
Stephanie Hayes
Associate, Gowling WLG

Board Member
Matt Hernandez
Manager, Cash Management, CIBC Windsor-Essex

Board Member
Tracy LeClair
Neuroscience Specialist, Allergan Inc.

Board Member
Peter Nickel
Founding Principal, Iron Mountain

Board Member
Jacqueline Peterson
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Luda Pradyszczuk-Pitt
Senior Manager – Global Tax Compliance, Ernst & Young LLP

Board Member
James Richmond
National VP, Affinity Markets, Manulife

Board placeholder

Board Member
Tabitha Schwarz
Director of Finance, Boshart Group

Past Chair
Wayne Tjoelker
Partner, BDO Canada LLP

Board Member
Cyndi Vienneau-Cormier
Director, Major Accounts, Rogers Communications Inc. 

This was a much-needed unit that arrived at the PERFECT time! It’s great that financial literacy is in the new math curriculum but we lack resources to teach it properly to the students. Who better to teach the kids than JA, the experts! I’d love to have you come visit my classroom next year!

– Grade 5 Teacher, JA Our Business World